• Welcome to TONMO, the premier cephalopod interest community, and birthplace of #WorldOctopusDay and #CephalopodAwarenessDays. Founded in 2000, we are a large community of experts, hobbyists and enthusiasts, some of whom come together when we host our biennial conference. To join in on the fun, sign up. You can also become a Supporter for just $50/year to remove all ads and enjoy other perks. Follow us on Twitter for more cephy goodness.

A California hello =)

I'm a college student in southern California, though I live on the east coast. I've been frequenting this site for awhile now, and it never fails to entertain me: I love the octopus photos/videos, and the community is great. I look forward to participating :smile:

So, any southern california natives know a good place to snorkel?

-Brandon

Nancy

Titanites
Staff member
Hi and welcome to TONMO.com! :welcome:

Glad you enjoy the site and all the photos and videos.

Sorry, I'm in Texas and can't help you with your snorkeling question!

Nancy

SDRotary

Pygmy Octopus
Registered
I believe La Jolla cove should be a good start for you, I know I have seen many oocto's there when I go tidepoolin, that is if you mean San Diego by saying So Cal.

cthulhu77

TONMO Supporter
Registered
just look out for the Carcharias ! :biggrin2:
welcome to Tonmo!
greg

SDRotary said:
I believe La Jolla cove should be a good start for you, I know I have seen many oocto's there when I go tidepoolin, that is if you mean San Diego by saying So Cal.