Silly and lovin' it, newbie artist

darquerift

Blue Ring
Registered
Hey all, I'm very glad to have been invited here. What a cool websight this is, so much fun, so much info., fantastic photos and artwork. I'm an at home artist, single mom, with 3 wonderful kids. I have had the honor of being greeted by TaningiaDanae and cthulhu77 and was shown this fabulous websight. I haven't much knowledge of cephs...but my love for them runs deep....have had an ongoing fascination since my toddler days. Most of what i read about them is behaivoral patterns, and what an icredible subject to paint....funny how I just started painting them considering my adoration of them. I live along the Gulf in Southern Florida, so I frequently walk the beaches looking for fossils, bones, shark teeth...and finding many wild and interesting critters along the way. It never ceases to amaze me, but everytime I go there...something incredible happens. Well at least incredible to me....I'm a simple mind and everything has a unique beauty. I found a plank of old wood with weird looking critters...did some research and found they were goose neck barnacles??...these were bright orange, yellow and black on white. Found a jawbone with teeth of some forgotten ancient creature, plant eating land mammal is all I can tell, found a huge dead sea turtle was over 4 feet, and swam with one once. My daughter found a large seahorse, and we all tried to save the sea cucumbers...tons washed ashore after a storm, my kids and I collected as many as we could and put them back in the water, I don't know if that was a good thing or not...at that time i only thought, save the cucumbers!! Another live meeting was when two spotted eagle rays swam close up, right at the shore line...was totally cool. I got into the water with them and they ignored me, just slowly going up the coastline looking for something to nibble on I guess. One flapped me with his wing and trailed off...his super long tail passing over my leg. ....was a