Hello to a group of people I'm assuming will never tire of talking about octopuses--my friends are burned out! :)

Hi everyone, I'm Lauren. I had to join TONMO because I really can't talk to those around me about octopuses anymore. I've hit the wall, and met the limits of other humans' standard interest in the subject. So I am here somewhat as a support group. I suspect you all will understand. I look forward to learning with you, and sharing in this truly beyond amazing topic. At times, I don't think there is anything more interesting in world. I'm a psychotherapist and writer, and I've loved animals all my life. I have a little bit of background in wildlife rehab from my California days, and now reside on the Shore in New Jersey, where I am taking up surfing for the first time. Having grown up land-locked in the Midwest throughout my childhood years, I gravitated to the coasts (and further into the oceans, both coasts) as soon as I could hit the road. Really happy to be here, and to provide support and my enthusiasm for learning. I've devoured (like an octopus on a crab) many of the mainstream books on octopuses, and I'm now ready to deepen my understanding. Thanks for letting me coast along with you!

Welcome, and thanks for joining -- and a special thanks for becoming a TONMO supporter! :thumbsup: It's true, we don't tire of ceph talk here -- it's an immersive topic and requires stamina and dedication 😅

We have a bunch of ceph authors in the community; which books have you read?