Suppose I should introduce myself!

I am Dave and I just joined the other day (probably had joined in the past at some point in time but haven't been on in the memorable past until I started looking for an octopus for my classroom). Anyway, I am a 5th grade teacher in Herndon, VA, at Floris Elementary School where I put tanks into classrooms all over the school - all saltwater. I have been doing this for 5 years now and at one point I was asked to be Tank of the Month for RDO for my 15 gallon nano (RDO never followed up after asking me to be TOTM). While on there I was told about my local aquarium club, WAMAS (Washington DC Area Marine Aquarist Society), and shortly thereafter I became an officer with that club, I'm in my 3rd year on the board.